.:A Little About Me:.

Hello friends!  How is your day?  I hope it is filled with beautiful things.

I am seeing that there is a lot of new people here, and I just wanted to give a little bit of information about who I am; well, and some about what I do here.

First off, I need to explain that I am a very eclectic person.  I do a lot of stuff here.  I review products and places, movies and books.  Just anything that really tickles my fancy. I also like to give my advice about certain situations.  If you read back on some of my posts, I am sure that will be obvious.

You will also find that many times when I am sleepy (or sick) I will ramble and just put my thoughts out there. There are things that I feel that I could share about what is going on with me that might help others.

See, the thing is I’m sick. I have been for a long time.  I ended up with epilepsy when I was a baby after having an allergic reaction to the Pertussis part of the DtP vaccine. I have had seizures all my life, so please do not worry about me, or feel sorry. I am used to it.  I also have very severe Fibromyalgia. I hurt so bad sometimes that I cannot get out of bed, and walking has become a serious issue.  Something else about me is that I have every symptom of Multiple Sclerosis, but they cannot find the lesions.  It is a mess honestly. Due to this foolishness, it has brought on a case of depression that I cannot seem to shake.  Even though I have tried.

I am fully disabled and it breaks my heart.  That fixed income, while it keeps a roof over my family’s head, is just not enough to do the things that my children should be able to.  I should be working and here I am, 6 in the morning not able to sleep (AGAIN) and rambling.  I do love this time of morning though.  The world around you turns this beautiful shade of blue.  Everywhere you look, the color seeks you out and gives peace.

I want all of you to understand one thing, if you take anything at all.

A sickness doesn’t define who you are. How we approach our sickness is. If you cower with fear, you do not succeed. The battle is lost.  But if you stand up, look at it in the face and stand strong, you can and will grow stronger in the face of adversity.  You begin to learn things about yourself, about those around you.  And that too makes you stronger.

So, my lovely friends.  Stand Strong.  Follow your dreams and just live in a happy place.

I love all of you.

L.

PS!  Review for a movie is coming out tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

