.:Review – Pocketbac Hand Gel:.

Hello my dears!  I hope that all is well with you and yours.

Today I am going to be doing a review on the Pocketbac Hand Sanitizers by Bath and Body Works.

I have been using them for just a small amount of time.  Considering how Bath and Body Works is planted within the mall a ways from my house, it kind of makes it hard for me to get my hands on them.  Not only due to location, but price as well.  But I will get to that.

pBBW1-23046465enh-z8

The size of the bottle is 1 fluid oz and is a perfect fit into many hand shapes.  The cap is easy to open and pretty much spill proof.

The bottle itself is clear with a white top.  The label is very eye catching, each showing the different “flavors” in creative ways.  As you can tell from the picture above, it is colorful makes a person take notice.

On the back label, it gives a full list of details about the product.  Drug facts, Uses, Warnings.  The whole schpeal.  (*laughs*  While this is unrelated, it is too funny not to share.  When I right clicked Schpeal, my words not recognized and google is trying to correct me, their suggested “fix” was scalpel.)  It is very detailed and very thorough.

The gel comes in many different “flavors” ranging from sweet to fruity, from female scents to male scents.  The gel itself is colored according to the scent.  Within the gel are these little pellet type thingies that add a level of scrubbing to the sanitizer.  But please, do understand that I have no idea what they really do.  This is just MY observation y’all.

They also have the little holders for them as well.  They too come in a variety of colors, shapes and sizes.   It will be easier just to shove a photo here:

s-l300

As you can see, they are all unique.

My opinion:

Pros:  This stuff is simply amazing.  The gel goes on smoothly, the scent is amazing and long-lasting.  I am just ashamed of myself for not knowing these things were this good. Each scent is unique and the amount of options that you are given makes it hard to pick just one.

 The holders themselves are simply adorable.  I would LOVE to have the little bat one.  It makes me happy.  It has held up against my abuse for nearly 6 months and shows no signs of wear and tear.  It has never failed to hold on, the gel has never fallen out or anything, which is a major pro in my book.

Cons: The price.  There, I said it.  They run $1.75 in my “local” B&BW, and I cannot for the life of me agree to that.  While the product is amazing, and is something that I use countless times a day, I just cannot see myself paying that much for so small of a product.  I pay attention to sales, get coupons and all that good stuff.  Most times, you can find them on sale for 5/$5 or 5/$6 which is great.  So I keep my eyes out, even though I still think that is a bit much.  I can go to the local Dollar Tree and buy sanitizer 20x’s bigger.  BUT it doesn’t have the same yummy factor.

So here is where I say, “Buy again, or walk away.”

I say I will definitely buy again.  I love the work that has been put into these little bottle of joy.  I will keep an eye out on whether or not they are on sale, but when they are, I will be on that.

If you get a chance to check them out, by all means DO IT.  You will find sales and it will be worth it in the long run.

6acf5247a7dbae3d78ab88035135d23e

Leave a Reply

