.:Recipe DIY – Mulled Cider:.

The world is freezing friends and I hate it. I am not a cold person. I am not a snow person. I would much rather sit inside a warm house, on a heater, with enough blankets to smother a small army. Yes, my dears, I am that person.
I hate… no… LOATHE the cold in any way, shape or form. So in celebration of said cold (LIES! LIES AND SLANDER!) I give you:

Mulled Cider

Serves: 8
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Total Time: 20 minutes

Make this an adult only beverage by using dry cider and adding a small bottle of dark rum

What ya need ta use:
2 liters of sweet apple cider
½ liter fresh orange juice
½ tsp nutmeg
½ tsp cinnamon
¼ tsp ginger
Cinnamon sticks
apple slices
orange slices

What ya need ta do:
In a large pan combine the apple cider, orange juice nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger. Simmer slowly on low heat for about 15 minutes. Take care that the cider does not boil. Add the cinnamon sticks and orange slices to float in the pot and serve warm.
You can refrigerate any leftover mulled cider, it’s nice cold as well.

Simple right? And it is so delicious.

Leave a Reply

