.:Product Review – Justin Bieber’s Girlfriend Perfume/Lotion:.

Hello my lovelies.  Yes I haven’t done a product review in a while, but if you read my blog you will understand what is going on.

The product that I have to share with you today is an odd one.

Justin Bieber’s Girlfriend Perfume and Lotion

OMG people.  While I hate his music, I have to say this stuff is amazing.  It smells so goooood.  But I am getting ahead of myself.

The packaging is terrific. The perfume is in a bottle that is very nice.  It is purple glass bottle that is surrounded with a pink and purple outer layer. It looks a bit like a space age type covering.

B008CNGYXO.MAIN

The lotion is in a similar colored tube and smells the exact same as the perfume.  It stays on well, and is thick and creamy.

Now, as for the scent.  It has this cedar like smell that is woodsy but with a citrus twang.  How do I put this?  It is like the scent of mandarin oranges mixed with cedar musk.  When it is in the bottle, the scent is a bit overwhelming but when put on, it becomes a subtle splash of yumminess that is hard to describe.

Now the product itself has been out since 2012 I believe.  BUT I have never seen it in my area.  I finally found this bottle in Walmart (of all places) and it was on sale for 5 bucks.  I am all for the smell goods y’all, let me tell ya. And I am glad that I followed my gut when I bought it.

Opinion:

The GOOD:  The scent is like nothing I have ever smelled before.  It is delicious and yet mysterious at the same time.  It gives of this feeling of magic and mystery which is something I really enjoy.  The packaging is bright and gorgeous and instantly draws the eye.

The BAD:  The packaging.  While it is gorgeous to look at, I find it to be a bit cumbersome when using it.  I feel the outer “shell” could have been thought through better to make it fit perfectly in the hand *I have tiny paws y’all.  I can hardly fit my hand around a soda can let alone the bulky packaging here.*

But all in all I simply LOVE this product.  I really do.  The scents have all been put together in such a harmonious way that is just lovely.  I think it would work on make different skins, no matter the balance.  I feel that all of us could bring out a different note within the scent.

So yes, two big thumbs up to Mr. Justin Bieber for this great work.

6acf5247a7dbae3d78ab88035135d23e

And NO Justin, I am still not going to listen to your music.

Leave a Reply

