.:I know it has been a while:.

Yes my dear friends, it has been a while.  Things have been in an uproar since I posted last so I felt that now that I have a bit of time, I can explain all that has been going on.  I also want to give a bit of advice to all of you.

Since you and I last spoke, I have been feeling a wee bit down.  A bit of a depression has sunk in, but many of us deal with things like that.  Being who I am, I try my best to find ways to dig myself out of a funk but this time it has been a bit difficult.  Thankfully, after taking some time to really focus on everything that was bringing me down, I FINALLY said to myself, “What am I doing?  I deserve better than this.”  I spent hours standing in front of my mirror telling myself that I am better than these feelings of depression.

I can tell you, my dear friends, that those first few days were hard.  I would look in the mirror and just cry.  Who I saw in the mirror was not who I was inside.  I am big and boisterous.  I am carefree and unique.  But who I saw in the mirror was a miserable person; a person that didn’t match the one living within this body.  It was hard to see someone that is sick on the outside of myself, when the inside is so alive.

Yes, I know.  I am always one that stands up and is positive all the time.  But for the past few weeks, that person just walked out and left an empty shell.  It can happen to everyone, and unfortunately, it comes at the most inopportune times.

Now, I am doing a lot better.  While I am still not 100%, I can see the light at the end of this dark tunnel.  I can see the brightness and it is beautiful.  I see the positive all around me, and know that I am making my way back into my comfort zone.

Look my friends, my advice here is coming from the deep dark abyss of despair and depression.  It is coming from someone that has fought long and hard to keep it at bay.  And if you know me, or have been privy to all that I write on here, you will see that most of my advise or “opinions” (quotey fingers used here!) come from my experiences.

So saying that, here is my thoughts.

YOU ARE BETTER THAN YOUR DEPRESSION.

If all of us focus on the negative sides of our lives, we are not able to see or appreciate all the wonderful things that we have around us.  There are so many things to be grateful for.  Your children, your life, your family.  All of these things are so beautiful and something to cherish.

Now, I want to explain something.

I do not like medication.  In any form.  That is just my prerogative.  It is hard enough to get me to take tylenol.  But if you feel that your depression is too overwhelming, that you are losing control of it.  GO TO THE DOCTOR.  Ask them about what you can do to assist in getting control.  Would medication be the answer?  I don’t know.  But if you are down and out, if you cannot see the light at the end of that tunnel, DO WHAT YOU CAN TO GET THAT LADDER OUT.  Even if it is having to take something to make it better.

You need to see the beauty in life my friends.  Because you deserve it too.

All of you are wonderful people, all of you have such glorious gifts surrounding you.  It is time to take the reins, even if you need help.

Love Always

L.

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe.  And by all means share.  But I would like to hear about your experiences with depression.  Feel free to post down below.

Leave a Reply

