.:Important Y’all! Must Read!:.

I am sorry I haven’t posted in a while.  I have been working on getting things around the house taken care of so it has been a bit of a struggle to just sit down and chill out without passing out. *laughs*  But today, I need to talk to y’all about something VERY important.  And I mean EXTREMELY important.  UBER important!  It is a matter of life and money y’all.

Last night, Waya got an email.  This email sent us into a frenzy of Holy Crapballs.  Y’all need to know about this.

The email was from “Comcast” saying that he is in trouble for Copyright Infringement.  The “infringement” was over a movie called Automata.  (I honestly had no idea what that meant.  I had no idea there was a movie called Automata.  But I digress.) This, of course, sent him into a frenzy of panic.  See, Waya has PTSD.  He has massive panic attacks when… Okay, this is a story for another time, but y’all get the idea.  Both of us are confused by what all of it meant.  We both read through the email numerous times, trying to figure out the implications and what it all meant.  He was in a flurry of OMGs and “Can they put me in jail???”s.  I, in the end, told him to go to bed.  He was freaking out y’all.  Hard core.

Now keep in mind that neither of us know what the heck this email is talking about.  The movie Automata or however it is spelled is something neither of us will watch.  (I looked it up and it looks sketchy at best IMO.)  But, after having a nap, (I got to sleep all of 3 hours, *grumbles and bumbles*) we got up and decided to look at it again with fresh eyes.  I am going to copy it here for all of you to see.  I am going to take out the “private information” like our address so keep that in mind.

Notice of Action under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act

Abuse Incident Number: Not Applicable
Report Date/Time: 2015-06-11T02:06:55Z


Dear Comcast High-Speed Internet Subscriber:

Comcast has received a notification by a copyright owner, or its authorized agent, reporting an alleged infringement of one or more copyrighted works made on or over Comcast’s High-Speed Internet service (the ‘Service’). The copyright owner has identified the Internet Protocol (‘IP’) address associated with your Service account at the time as the source of the infringing works. The works identified by the copyright owner in its notification are listed below. Comcast reminds you that use of the Service (or any part of the Service) in any manner that constitutes an infringement of any copyrighted work is a violation of Comcast’s Acceptable Use Policy and may result in the suspension or termination of your Service account.

If you have any questions regarding this notice, you may direct them to Comcast in one of the following formats:

Comcast Customer Security Assurance
Comcast Cable Communications, LLC
1800 Bishops Gate Blvd., 3rd Floor East Wing
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 U.S.A.
Phone: (888) 565-4329
Fax: (856) 324-2940

For more information regarding Comcast’s copyright infringement policy, procedures, and contact information, please read our Acceptable Use Policy by clicking on the Terms of Service link at http://www.comcast.net.

Comcast Customer Security Assurance

Copyright work(s) identified in the notification of claimed infringement:

Infringing Work: Automata
Filename: Autómata (2014) [1080p]
Infringement Date: 2015-06-11T02:06:55Z
Infringement Type: Movie
Infringement Method: P2P
IP Address:
Reporting Party: support@cegtek.com
Reporting Party Case: U146112807
Reporting Party FAQ: null

We both started looking at the links that was given.  www.comcast.net  See the issue there?  The address to Comcast is http://www.xfinity.COM/Comcast.  So there was the first issue.  Secondly, we took a look at the reporting party.  Seemed pretty legit, but it wasn’t until we saw the last line.  Reporting Party FAQ: null.  What did that mean?  So we started searching.  And by we, I mean HE started searching.  I on the other hand couldn’t see my fingers due to the sleepy all up in my eyeholes.

That is when we came across a lovely page http://aknextphase.com/notice-copyright-infringement/ that showed the exact same email.  The only difference was the movie choices.

Now, why am I telling y’all about this?

It is a scam my friends.  A scam.  They want you to call the number you see above.  They will ask for all of your information, social security number and suchness, and then poof.  They steal everything.  Your identity,  your money, your life.  All gone.  I want all of you to be safe and secure.  I want all of you to not have to worry about all this foolishness.  No one deserves to go through something like that.

If you feel that you have gotten an email that is questionable.  Go to the source.  Never click the links in the email, never call the number.  Go directly to the source.  In this case, Comcast themselves.  Ask them, “Hey, I got this email.  Am I in trouble?”  They are the ones that you need to worry about.

Share this everyone.  You don’t need to use my exact blog, you don’t need to use my exact words, but we need to keep everyone informed about what is going around.  And remember, GO TO THE SOURCE.

I love you guys so so much.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s