.:Magickal Misfits – Blog Response to Brenda Crozier from YouTube:.

First off my friends, I want to say a big thank you to Mrs. Brenda Crozier from YouTube.  Her latest video was simply brilliant and I wanted to share my thoughts on it.  I will post the video HERE so by all means feel free to take a look, that way you may better understand the gibberish and rambling that is to follow.

Many of you that have been here for a while know that I am a Pagan.  I have been for many years, 21 to be exact.  I have found my place within religion and am extremely happy within my chosen spiritual path.  I am also a fully disabled woman.  Just keep that in mind for what I am about to say.

DISCLAIMER:  (The very fact that I have to put this in here kills me but it must be done.)

  • Yes, I am Pagan.  
  • NO I do not worship the devil.  I do not believe in this “Satan” person.  While I know that there is evil in the world, I do not feel that using “Satan” as an excuse for the bad things that we do, because that is exactly what it is, AN EXCUSE. 
  • Yes, I do believe in God.  My belief is just different than yours.
  • No, I will not try to “force” my ways upon you, nor will I belittle you if you don’t believe the same as me.  That’s not how we roll here.
  • If you decide to leave negative comments, or harass this community in any way, nothing bad will happen to you with the exception of your comments will NOT be approved and I will block you from my page.  Kthx

Now that I have that foolishness out of the way, ON WE GO!

I have epilepsy, migraines, and something wrong with my bones.  I put it that way because I have a doctors appointment in July to see if I have Rheumatoid Arthritis.  I also have every symptom of Multiple Sclerosis with the exception of the lesions on the brain.  I have my issues, everyone does.

As of late, there has been a lot of debate within the Pagan Community if those with physical or mental disabilities are able to “fully” take part within Magick.  “Newer” folk are saying that if you aren’t perfect, you aren’t able to really “GIVE” to the community at all.

Well, excuse me for saying this but, I’m calling BULLSHIT.

Just because I have tremors, doesn’t mean that I can’t hold a wand.  Just because I have severe migraines doesn’t mean that I can’t Draw Down The Moon.  Just because I use a cane, doesn’t mean that I can’t stand before my altar.  Just because my hands, back and knees hurt doesn’t mean that I can feel nature and hear HER call.

What it does mean is that I am not perfect.  I cherish those imperfections.  They make me who I am today.  They make me PERFECTLY IMPERFECT.  They make me stronger.  They make me more compassionate to others.  They make me ME.

Like Brenda says in her video,

“Be proud of your struggles. Be proud of everything that has happened to you in your life, your life experiences because thats what makes you such an amazing Witch. Thats what makes you such an amazing magickal spirit.”

Well said Sister.  Well said.

This is words that we can all live by, no matter our religion, or color, our gender.  Be proud of who you are and all that you have been through.  YOU have learned and grown with every single situation.  That is something to be proud of.  You are more than you were yesterday, and will be more tomorrow than you are today.  Be proud of that.  And don’t feel the need to belittle anyone else because they are different than you.  You don’t know their struggles or their journey.

Go forth with love and peace in your hearts friends.

2 responses to “.:Magickal Misfits – Blog Response to Brenda Crozier from YouTube:.

  1. How beautiful sweetie! I did that video because I wanted people to see that people like you and me and countless others out in the magickal world called life, are powerful magical beings and need to be honored as such!! BB my beautiful sweet sister! )O( XO

    Like

    • It definitely does need to be said. We are strong, all of us, no matter our “issues.” All of us are perfect in our own way, no matter the flaws. And yes, all of us should be honored. 🙂 BB Sister. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

