.:Music – Awoken by Oliver (Vocaloid):.

Hello friends!  I hope that all is well with you and yours.  Goodness knows it is a beautiful night here where I live.  It is nice and cool and just glorious.

I wanted to share something with all of you.

I love music.  I adore music.  I listen to nearly everything and am very eclectic is my choices, but on the other hand, I am extremely picky.  I don’t like whiny music.  “My dog died and my girlfriend ran off with my brother” type bullcrap.  It just annoys the hell outta me, and grates on my noggin.

Like I said, I am extremely eclectic with my music, and I felt the need to share this song with all of you.  I think though, that I need to explain it a little bit… eerr, well not exactly the song, but who is singing.  There is a group called “Vocaloid.”  Basically it is a bunch of different people sharing voice synthesized voices.  Does that make sense?  Well one of the characters who I simply adore is named “Oliver.”  He has this childlike sound that is just beautiful. Anywho, I am posting the video below along with the lyrics.  I do hope you enjoy. 🙂  Oh and as a note, the song is a bit morbid, but very well done. 🙂  It is the second part of the song “The Rainbow Factory.”

What cause have I to feel glad?
I’ve built my life on judgement and causing pain.
I don’t know those eyes I see in the bloodstained chrome.
Now everything that I’ve had
and everything I’ve known have been thrown away.
And with time I’ve come to find this isn’t my home.

I’ve stoked the fire, seen more pain that you can know.
The tears of the broken have washed away my soul.
Pushed by desire to change the way my stream will flow,
now I’ve awoken, and I’m taking back control.
I try my best to block out the screams,
but they’re haunting me in my dreams.
Please break my shackles,
I want it to stop.

I man these wretched machines.
Day in, day out, the grinding wears on my brain.
Undermining my sanity, making me question my reality.

But life is not as it seems.
Should I take a chance of freedom and throw it all down the drain?
I’ve been imprisoned, please burn my transgressions away.

I’ve stoked the fire, seen more pain that you can know.
The tears of the broken have washed away my soul.
Pushed by desire to change the way my stream will flow,
now I’ve awoken, and I’m taking back control.
I try my best to block out the screams,
but they’re haunting me in my dreams.
Please break my shackles,
I want it to stop. (stop stop)

I’ve stoked the fire, seen more pain that you can know.
The tears of the broken have washed away my soul.
Pushed by desire to change the way my stream will flow,
now I’ve awoken, and I’m taking back control.

I’m sick of hurting, sick of thinking it’s all I do.
I break those around me, those spared are very few.
But the bright sun is burning, and my sky shines ever blue.
Friendships surround me, I’m becoming a part of you.
I try my best to block out the screams,
but they’re haunting me in my dreams.
Please break my shackles,
I want it to stop.

Leave a Reply

