.:A Useful DIY (TRUST ME) Home made AC:.

Hello friends!  I hope that all of you are staying cool in the depths of hell, I mean the hot weather.  -.-  I have not been a happy person the last few days, and the very thought of typing anything had me in blah mode.  It has been in the 90s here and without an Air Conditioner, it is just hell on Earth.

I am looking for an AC but with my finances being what they are who knows what will happen. In the mean time, I figured that it was time for me to get inventive.  About a year ago, I was obsessed with making things myself, and I come across this homemade Heater thing on YouTube.  On the suggested videos, it showed homemade ACs.  I never thought in a million years that it would work, so I had put it out of my mind.

Now keep in mind friends, last year wasn’t that bad.  It got hot yes, but not Lava pouring into our house hot.  It wasn’t the gate of hell opening up and spewing forth demon fire.  It was just hot.  A couple of fans helped.  But this year, if I am not in the seventh layer of the depths of Hades, I will be surprised.  It is a freakin’ nightmare.

So to help all of you out there that don’t have the ACs, I am sharing the one saving grace that I have found this year.  The HomeMade Air Conditioner.  Enjoy.

Needed:

  • Styrofoam Cooler w/Lid
  • A small Fan
  • Dixie or Solo Cups
  • Tape
  • Something to cut with (be careful y’all while cutting.  Blood may be a pretty color but it looks better in ya)
  • Ice… LOTS OF ICE Y’ALL

Instructions:

Remove the top of the cooler, place on a level surface and lay the small fan on top.  Mark around the fan with a pencil (make sure that it is just a tad bit smaller than the actual fan.)

Take your cutting utensil and cut around the pencil line you created.  Take the fan then lay it on the hole that you just created and lightly push.  The fan will sink a little into the styrofoam.  Tape the fan into place making sure not to obstruct the air intake.  Set to the side.

Take the bottom of the cooler and turn it where the short side is facing you (where the handles are.)  Take the Dixie/Solo cup, place it bottom towards the cooler and mark around it like you did with the fan. Cut it out.  (NO CUTTY YOU!)

Now take the Dixie/Solo cup and remove the bottom with the cutting implement.  Push the cup into the hole that you created gently making sure that it pokes out of the inside only slightly.  Tape into place, making sure to not cover the open ends.

Pour the ice that you have accumulated into the bottom of the cooler.  Make sure that you do not cover the cup hole area.  Put on the top, making sure the lid is on securely.  Turn on the fan and sit the coolerAC on the ground or on a small table and enjoy.  You should be able to feel the cold air coming from the cup on the side. 🙂

I do hope that this helps all of you.  Goodness knows that it is needed this year.  This is also a good thing to use when you are out camping or even in a car that doesn’t have that cooling wonderfulness (As long as your fan uses batteries that is.)

Feel free to share this post with your friends, and by all means comment your ideas below!

Much Love!

2 responses to “.:A Useful DIY (TRUST ME) Home made AC:.

Leave a Reply

