.:Furry Friend Tag:.

Hello my darling friends!  Today is another hot one and I feel like I am boiling alive, but you know what?  It is a lot better than freezing!  How is the weather where you are?  I know that there are some places that are going through some really bad stuff right now and I am definitely sending some good energy their way!  I hope you all will as well.

Today, I thought I would do a tag.  I haven’t done one in a while so why not right?  *laughs*  Today’s choice is….  *dramatic music inserted here yo!*  FURRY FRIEND!  I have many furry friends but I will choose only one for this one.  Okay, Maybe two.  Yeah 2 would be good.  They shall be the eldest of the ones I have.  So here we go!

  1. What is your pets name?  My pets are LucyBelle and Sir Gareth Thomas
  2. What kind of pet is it and what breed?  Lucy is a Russian Blue and Sir Gareth is a Maine Coon. *They are both cats*
  3. How long have you had your pet friend? I have has Lucy for about 3 years and Sir Gareth for 2 and a half. 🙂
  4. How did you get your pet? Both were abused.  Lucy was brought over by a little girl and she was dragging her by the neck.  So I asked if I could have her.  The girls mother very willingly handed her over.  She was timid and scared all the time.  It was sad.  Sir Gareth Thomas I found at someones house.  They were trying to give me another cat but when I saw Sir, my heart stalled.  They had broken his arm, and openly admitted it.  He was tiny and his leg was SIDEWAYS y’all.  Sideways.  I said, “Let me have him too.”  And they looked at me weird.  Told me that he was just going to be put down so why take him.  So, I walked over to him, picked him up and put him in the car.  I said, “I’m taking him if you like it or not.”  And I left with him and another cat.
  5. How old is your pet? Lucy’s estimated age when I got her was maybe 6 months.  And Sir was 9 weeks old. So yeah, 3 1/2 and 2 3/4.
  6. What are some quirky things about your pets personality?  Lucy loves a laser pointer, a flash light.  You name it she chases it.  Sir on the other hand doesn’t pay them any mind.  He is a low key, giant cat that loves to climb trees.
  7. What does your relationship with your pet mean to you?  They are my children.  All of my cats are my children.  I love them like I love my blood kids.
  8. What are some of your favorite past times with your pet?  Laser pointers and we play tag.  *laughs*
  9. What are nicknames that you call your pet? LucyBelle’s nickname is LouLouBelle and Sir Gareth Thomas’s is Peanut Head or Nutter Butter.  I can walk outside and sing “Have another Nutter Butter Peanut Butter Sandwich coookieeeee!” and he comes running.  *laughs*  Such a goofball.

So friends, tell me about your pet or pets.  I would love to know about them!

Leave a Reply

