.:To My Friends – A bit Graphic:.

I hope that all is well with you today.  It has been a very bad last few days for me, but I will just keep trucking along.  I always do, as many of you know by now.  *laughs*

On Friday, I was supposed to create something amazing for all of you as a thank you for the big 2-0 that y’all have accomplished.  This isn’t just a me thing here y’all.  This is about US, about our community.  But even the most well laid plans sometimes backfire. *sighs*

I was going to make a video for all of you, a video of me speaking to you instead of just writing on a post my thoughts and ideas.  To be honest, I tend to freeze in front of a camera, so it was going to be a challenge.  I have horrible stage fright, even if it is just something simple like talking to a camera.  *laughs*

Now, I want to explain what happened on Friday, which made it pretty impossible for me to do anything for the past few days.  You are all my clan, so I feel that it is important for y’all to know.

I had an appointment with my Gynecologist on Friday.  I have really bad problems with my menstrual cycle.  Due to those problems, I have had to have D&C’s (It stands for Dilation and Curettage,) and have been on numerous medications to help ease the problems.  None of which is working.  So I went to the doc and have asked for a…. *sighs* Hysterectomy.  Unfortunately, the doc still had to do exams and all that jazz.  I don’t know about you ladies but when I have one, I am miserable for the rest of the day.

I have pain in my lower belly now that is just terrible.  It aches all the time but hopefully it will let up soon.

On top of that, I am now on antibiotics and hormone pills.  My doc is hoping that using the hormones will help ease the “problems” that I am having.  I have also been scheduled for another D&C on the 9th of next month.  So I will be MIA for a few days then too.

All of this has really brought a lot of light to a few things.

Ladies:

Make sure to take care of your bodies.  Pay attention to what it is doing, how it is feeling.  Do weekly breast exams.  Just take care of yourself.

Gentlemen:

I can say the same for you as well.  Along with this.  Pay attention to your ladies.  You know them almost as well as you do yourself.  Notice the slight changes, and bring it up.  Don’t harp on it of course, but just say, “Honey, I have noticed this this and this.  Are you okay?”  Not only will it possibly save her a lot of trouble, but it will get you some major brownie points.

I love you all.

Leave a Reply

