.:Saturdays Thoughts:.

Hello Friends.  I hope that all of you are doing wonderfully this weekend.  And yes, it is 3 o’clock am on Saturday and I am up thinking about things.

As many of you know, I lost someone that was dear to me.  While I am still shocked, devastated and generally blah, it brings up some thoughts that I feel I need to get out.

I have talked about Loss before, on how to deal with it in healthy ways.  So in a sense, I am adding to it.

When we lose someone, we feel that our lives just stop.  For that split second, the world stops spinning and everything just shuts down.  For that moment, you cannot feel anything but pain and heartache.  The tears flood out and drown you in the deepest pits of sorrow that you feel you will never breach the surface again.

Well my darlings, there is one thing that we all need to remember during this time.

Those that are living are counting on you too.  You still have people around you that need your love and your support. You will all need support during this time.  Now don’t misunderstand what I am saying.  I am not saying that you need to act all strong and unbreakable.  I am saying that you need to use ease others shoulders, share your sorrow and allow others to share yours.  Remember that life does go on, even if those that have passed are “gone.”  Take your time to grieve and shed those tears, but don’t let it overtake your entire life.  Remember that you still have people around you that love and cherish you.

Leave a Reply

