.:Product Review- Dermasil Moisturizing Lip Treatment:.

Hello my friends!  I hope that all is well with you and yours.  Things are still in a state of shock and sadness here. But I know that Michelle wouldn’t want me to stop doing what I do.  While I will miss her terribly for a while, I must work through this and make her proud.

Today I am going to tell you a bit of a story alright?

After my blog about Dermasil Advance Treatment Creamy Lotion (You can find it HERE if you’d like,) I contacted Dermasil themselves.  I told them that I truly enjoy their products and that I had written a review about it.  Well, they ended up sending me some samples to try as well and y’all let me tell ya.  They are amazing.  And they aren’t samples either.  They are FULL SIZED!  I will be posting about all that I gotten for the next little while, because I want all of you to know how I feel about them.

In other words, this review is brought to you by the wonderful people of Dermasil.

As you can see from the title of this post, I am going to be talking about the Lip Treatment.  And boy is it a treatment. The package it came in was pretty simple.  Just white and blue with all of the information about the product on the back.  I love the simplicity of it, as I do with all of their products.  It shows that they have put more thought into what they are creating for us, than they are on some flashy packaging.

The treatments come in a pack of one or two, so it is a pretty big bang for your buck.  The “bottle” itself is pretty simple as well.  It is a white tube, with a simple blue lid.  The tip of the applier is tilted with a small hole to allow the product to come out.

650

 The lettering on it,  is written in blue as well.  But the good thing about it is that on the back of every tube, it shows the ingredients.  The weight is a good amount at .35 oz (10g) so you get 20g in one package.  On the front it states that it is meant to help prevent and relieve chafed, chapped or cracked SKIN and LIPS.

Now the product itself, it is a thick clear liquid.  The coverage is great, and not much is needed.  If you use too much, you lips will feel greasy and slimy but it is all about moderation. It glides on smoothly so the ease of use is pretty good.

Dermasil_Labs_Moisturizing_Lip_Treatment_7

Now, the flavor is… interesting.  It isn’t bad, but you can “taste” the medicated side of it very distinctly.  It reminds me of Carmex honestly, but not as BAM IN YOUR FACE.  It has that slight burny feeling as well that Carmex has.

Now the one problem I have with it. The packaging is great, don’t get me wrong, but the product as a tendency to bubble from the top if you have it laying on its side, or in a purse.  I have to leave it standing lid side up so it won’t do it.  It is like the hole where it comes out is too large, but it might just be me and my OCD.

I need to also explain that a little goes a LONG way.  If you squeeze the tube with any force, you will get way too much product (which kind of ties into my previous paragraph a bit.)  All you need is a tiny itty bitty little drop and poof lips!

Now for the use.  I have been using this stuff for about a week and a half.  And I can really tell a difference.  I have dry lips frequently. But this stuff for the past week, has plumped up my lips, made them a lot softer and for a lack of a better term, more kissable.  It sounds weird to put it that way but that is the only way I can describe it.  I should have done a before and after pic y’all, but hindsight is 20/20 and I was just too excited to try the stuff before really thinking it through.

So my thoughts are that if you have a problem with chapped lips, you need to try this.  It definitely works, and is not costly at all.  You don’t need to spend a fortune on designer foolishness y’all.  This product gets the job done, and works on any budget.

So it is a big two horns up!

6acf5247a7dbae3d78ab88035135d23e

Leave a Reply

