.:Tag It Tuesday:.

Hello friends!  I hope that everything is going great in your part of this big ol’ planet we call home!  But if it isn’t, just know that I am thinking about you and sending you hugs!

Today is Tag It Tuesday.  It is the day that I share with you my innermost secrets.  Okay, maybe not “innermost secrets” but I do tell y’all stuff about me.  *laughs*  Today I will be doing the 17 Random Questions Tag.  And even before we start I am challenging all of you to do it as well!  Share information about yourself so that friends, acquaintances and even family knows who you are, and what you like!  This is a challenge people, so if you don’t do it, you owe me gummy bears.  Okay, you don’t owe me anything but it still sounded good. So without further ado… I give you…. The questions OF DOOOOOOOOM! hehe

1. How did you get your blog name?
My best friend Rose and I were chatting about how I felt that I needed to start blogging again. See, I had started one a long time ago on another site. I was never interested in posting on it though. She told me about WordPress and I switched everything over. So as we were talking I said, “So, what should I name it? I am stuck between ‘The Thoughts Of A Unique Mind’ or ‘Elysium.’ What do you think?” She then blurted out “LILEYSIUM!” and poof this page was born. Oh and for those of you that don’t know. Elysium is a Mythological Term meaning “Abode of the Blessed Dead” and “any place or state of perfect happiness; paradise”

2. If you could change your name to anything, what would it be and why?
Okay, see… I have a really um… Interesting name in “real life,” but everyone, except for my mom, calls me Lilly. If I was to change it fully, it would be Lilly Dovahkiin Darkfire. Dovahkiin means dragonborn btw.

3. If you could go back in time and give your younger self advice, what would it be and why?
It would be, “You are worth more than you think. Things will start looking up. I promise.” I have written a blog about this actually. It is called, “A Letter To My 16 Year Old Self.” You can find it here.

4. How old were you when you first learned to blow a bubblegum bubble?
I honestly do not know. I do not have many memories of being young.

5. What did you want to be when you were little?
A herpatologist. The reptile person.

6. What do you order at starbucks? I um… don’t.

7. What’s the hardest you ever laughed?
Okay, this is a funny story. My mom and I were driving down the street one day when a firetruck pulled out next to us. I said to my mother how much I admire those folks that do that, and joked about how firemen are sexy. Well she said, “Maybe we can go and ask if we can have a look at their ladders?” And me being who I am, (keep in mind that I do not have that filter that goes between brain and mouth) said, “Hey baby, can I slide down your pole?” I just stopped moving. I knew better than to turn. I knew better than to look at her. But I could feel my head slowly going sideways. My brain kept saying, “NO DON’T DO IT! ITS A TRAP!” but nope, my neck wasn’t having it. As my face finally came to rest I saw my mom, looking like the Scream painting. Mouth wide open, her eyes bugged out, and she said, “—- Are you serious???!!! Where the hell do you come up with this shit??!!” and I lost it. I literally had to pull over the car and laughed until I cried. And not just the dainty cry, it was the laughing so hard that your sides hurt and you have those big giant tears pouring out of your eyeholes.

8. If you could play any musical instrument, which would it be and why?
All of them but I have the coordination of a drunk goat.

9. What’s your favorite thing to do when your upset?
I listen to music. What type of upset determines the music as well. When I am angry, it is Godsmack, Tool, things of that hard level. When I am depressed upset it is stuff like Fiona Apple and Jewel. (DON’T JUDGE ME! LOL) When I am just upset in general, or not feeling good, I play “Banana Phone”

10. What’s your favorite movie?
Boondock Saints 1 and 2. I know many of you will say, “But Lilly! Those are two!” You can’t have one without the other people. And if you haven’t seen the movies, YOU NEED TO! DOOOOOO EEEEET!

11. What’s one food you can not live without?
Potato Chips and Corn on the Cob. Period. There is no other food!!!!

12. What’s your favorite dessert? Cheesecake? Maybe? I don’t know, I don’t really eat dessert.

13. Favorite pizza topping?
Um…. hmmm. Spinach Mushrooms and Feta cheese. Maybe? Hell I don’t know. I love any type.

14. Would you rather have the superpower to read minds, or the superpower to be invisible?
Fly. Period. Okay, lets keep in mind here that the power to read minds is basically telepathy. Telepathy can also be used to “move stuff” with your mind. Hell with the description here, I just want to fly.

15. What did you do for your last birthday?
I spent it with my family of love!

16. If you had one personal “selfish” wish, what would it be and why?
Okay, I can’t answer this. I just can’t. See, I don’t make wishes. And I haven’t in years. Let me explain. While I do feel that wishes are good, I would rather set goals. Things we can strive for.

17. If you were a pokemon what would you be called? what would you look like?

togepi Do I need to say any more?

Leave a Reply

