.:Game Rant:.

Hi my lovelies.  I am feeling a little better but now I am agitated. I have been playing a game and I need to share with you my thoughts on it.

The game is called Build-a-Lot 5 Elizabethan Era.

The game is really good, you are able to build homes, improve happiness levels of the people in the village, and have a range of other different buildings and farms.  The more houses you build or buy, the more money you make. You also have a set time limit that you can do these things.  Here is a print screen so you can understand:

Starting point

Okay, the Red circle represents the time you have to play.

The Blue is the jobs you have to perform.

The Green lines indicate your starting supplies, money and workers.

The places with flags represent the different  plots you start with.

The game itself is pretty simple and self explanatory.  It is enjoyable to play, when it works correctly.  Hence why I am writing about this.

I was playing a few ago, and finally finished all of the job required.  And I waited…  And waited.  I kept having to fix things, heal workers and everything waiting on the “win” screen for the level.

It kept saying, “You better hurry, time is running out.”  And I am looking at everything and thinking to myself, Everything is done.  What else do you want me to do???

And then THIS happened:

I'm calling BS

As you can see from the top row highlighted in a furious yellow, All of it is done.  Finished. COM-FREAKIN’-PLETED! This is something that keeps happening.

Developers, I am not sure if it is just my game doing it.  I am not sure if by some chance the gamer Gods looked down upon me and said, “YOU SHALL NOT PASS!!” or what.  This has now happened to me 3 times.  Let me reiterate, 3 bloody times and I am livid.  I feel like pulling a Clark Rant from National Lampoons Christmas Vacation.

“Hey! If any of you are looking for any last-minute gift ideas for me, I have one. I’d like Frank Shirley, my boss, right here tonight. I want him brought from his happy holiday slumber over there on Melody Lane with all the other rich people and I want him brought right here, with a big ribbon on his head, and I want to look him straight in the eye and I want to tell him what a cheap, lying, no-good, rotten, four-flushing, low-life, snake-licking, dirt-eating, inbred, overstuffed, ignorant, blood-sucking, dog-kissing, brainless, dickless, hopeless, heartless, fat-ass, bug-eyed, stiff-legged, spotty-lipped, worm-headed sack of monkey shit he is! Hallelujah! Holy shit! Where’s the Tylenol?”

The most important part of that rant?  Where’s the Tylenol?  Ugh, I’m going to go lay down.

Leave a Reply

