.:Monday Make Something:.

Today is the day we sit down together and make something.  Something cool, something awesome, perhaps even something delicious.  Well friends, my darling lovelies, I am bringing the latter to the front.  I am sharing with you one of my most favorite recipes.  I hope that you enjoy it as much as I do. 🙂

This little diddy is something I found while scanning the interwebs.  It is called (insert dramatic music here yo!):

Crack Slaw


(The name is basically derived from the fact that it is addictive or something suchness)

Stuffs needed:

  • 1 lbs ground beef
  • 1 tsp minced garlic (more or less y’all.  I like me some garlic so I add more.  Just sayin.
  • 1/2 chopped red onion.  Cut it how ya like it.  No need to be all fancy.
  • 1 tsp liquid smoke
  • 1 1/2 tbs Worcestershire (or worstasheertasheer) sauce
  • 2 tbs soy sauce
  • 3/4 tsp ginger
  • 3/4 tsp curry powder
  • 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper (or more for you spicy types)
  • 1 bag of shredded cabbage yumminess  (can use slaw mix)
  • 2 tbs crumbled bacon

Here is what you do:

Turn on that stove and put beef into a skillet with the minced garlic and sliced onion.  Allow to heat up.  Mix in the liquid smoke and Worcestershire sauce.  Allow the meat to finish browning.  Add in the soy sauce, ginger, curry powder and the red pepper.  Mix that puppy up good.

Once the onions are translucent, and all is mixed up well add the bag of cabbage shreds!  And remember y’all, leave that fat in the pan.  It is going to help. 🙂

Now cook until the cabbage is tender, and then add that bacon!  BACON!!!  Let it cook for another 5 or so minutes and BOOM BABY.  Crack Slaw.

Pile it into bowls, grab your eating utensils and have at it.  This stuff is SOOOOOOO good.

I cannot remember where I got this recipe but the person that created it deserves all the credit!!

Leave a Reply

