.:Book Reviews:.

You will find that I will be doing some random book reviews on this blog.  (*laughs*  I almost typed blag.  What the heck is that?  Blag.  *shakes head*)  I am an avid reader.  I read a lot of different books, a lot that I enjoy, a lot that I am over the moon about, and some that I want to burn (but won’t.)  I want to share those with you, share my insights on the different reading materials that I soak into my big ole brain.

Disclaimer:

1.  I will be sharing information about each book that I choose.  I might even share pictures, quotations or other various things from said books.  I am not the owner of said things, nor will I claim to be.  All things that deal with the books, with the exception of my own personal opinion, is the property of the author.  Period.  I will give them all credit because they deserve it.

2.  These are my opinions.  And by no means should it sway yours in any way shape or form.  You have your own mind, your own thought processes and I would not be who I am if I tried to force any type of ideals on you.  But I will urge you to check out the books and see if they suit your fancy.  Who knows, you might even find something that you enjoy.  On the other hand of that, I may hate something and you love it.  And you may hate something that I love.  But I will urge anyone to try these books at least once, just to see.

3.  I repeat these are my opinions.  If you do not like what I have to say, I still will not be swayed from the way I feel about said reading material.  I will not bend to the wishes of the masses just to fit in, so if you don’t like what I have to say, or how I feel about something, please for the sake of all that is Holy do not get your panties in a twist.  It is unbecoming.

And with that, I shall leave you with this thought.

“If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking.”
Haruki Murakami, Norwegian Wood

Leave a Reply

