GoodGoth.com Review

Well my lovelies, I am going to post a review for all of you who are interested.  I did post this on another blog site but due to their inability to change the front page, I thought I would bring it on over here for your entertainment.

As you can tell by the title of this blog post, I have currently had the honor of receiving gifts from the site http://www.GoodGoth.com .  The site is simply amazing for those of us that are into the more Gothic lifestyles.  They have all kinds of delicious things  at great prices.  But today I am going to be telling you about the most wonderful, the most delightful products that they have on their site.  They have…… wait for it….. Mystery Bags!!!  YES people, the glorious Mystery Bags.

If you know me, you know that I am a sucker for those delicious bags of unknown goodness.  The thought of mystery appeals to me on a subconscious level, that inner child squeals out with delight.  And when I saw these bad boys, I could feel that tiny little Lilly inside of me screaming and then popping a vessel in her brain only to die of pure bliss.  Yes, it happened!

So for the first time, I looked over at my family and I said,  “BIRTHDAY… MUST HAVE FOR BIRTHDAY!!!”  Now keep in mind you darling lovelies of mine.  I do not do birthdays.  I honestly do not do holidays (except for Halloween but we all know that already.)  To put it bluntly, I just do not feel that I should have a special occasion to buy someone a gift, to show someone that I care.  I will do it any time I want.  Not on specific days that I am “supposed to.”  But I have digressed from what I am supposed to be talking about.  GOODGOTH!!!  MYSTERY BAGS!!!

They have a huge selection of mystery bags, from Cosmetics to Steel Boned Corsets.  Yes people, it is amazing.  And the prices range from $12.95 up to $79.95.  But for the sake of this blog and not to make it nightmaringly longer than what it should be (like it isn’t already right?) I am going to tell you just about what I got.  But I urge you to go and check out what they have!!!  URGING PEOPLE!  URGING!

The first bag that I got within the huge shipping package was an Accessory Bag.  This bag is only $14.95 and to quote the page: “$40 worth of accessories of our choosing, for only $14.95. Might be jewelry, rings, necklaces, hosiery, handbags, socks, you never know!”

Within my bag, I got a wonderful pair of Fishnet Gloves in black.  I wear them every day.  They are very good quality and haven’t torn or anything.  The one problem that I have is that my arms are kind of meaty.  (I have muscles people!!!) and they make indentations on my forearms.  But they are so very comfortable to me.

I then got a silver cross on a black cord necklace.  It hangs perfectly and has held up very well to my constant wearing.  The only downside is that the necklace seems like something that you can buy just about anywhere.  But the only difference is that this one has held up a lot better.

I just made a realization here people.  I am describing all the things in the bag and am taking up a lot of time.  So from now on, I am just going to list the stuff.  SORRY!  *laughs*

3. Purple Skull and Cross bracelet.

4.  2 necklaces with triangles. (Not partial to them.  They seem a bit too, showy to me.  I don’t know how else to explain it.  Basically it isn’t something that I would normally wear.

5. A green bracelet with spikes.  LOVE IT!

The next Mystery Bag was the Apparel Bag.  It too was only $14.95.  “Mystery Bags each contain at least $40 worth of apparel; skirts, tops, dresses, jackets, etc for only $14.95. We always sell out within days of making these available so don’t miss your chance to be surprised! Size selections change with what we have available. If you do not see your size listed, check back often, as availability changes frequently!” 

The first thing I pulled out was this amazing dress.  It is all black and white and ruffly and gorgeous and has only one arm strap.  It is so retro and just mind blowing.  Simply gorgeous.

The second thing I got was a black silky shirt with pink inside.  It fits me exceptionally well and just looks gorgeous.  And well made too.

The last bag I got was the Double Dip Apparel Bag.  It is $29.95.  “Double Dip Mystery Bags each contain up to $100 worth of apparel; skirts, tops, corsets, dresses, jackets, etc for only $29.95. By doubling the value we can add wicked cool stuff like gowns, coats, stuff that retails for up to $100. No kidding! Packed by value- not quantity. That means you may get 2 $50 items or 5 $20 items. *example* Size selections change with what we have available. If you do not see your size listed, check back often, as availability changes frequently!”

I got a corset, a gorgeous white ruffle shirt, a pink skirt with a silver overlay(that doesn’t quite fit), and a pair of black stretchy pants.  All of the stuff is well made, and look amazing when worn.

To sum everything up, I will be ordering again.  I am in love with the stuff that I got, and being that it is MYSTERY BAGS! I will be excited each and every time.  Each one is definitely worth a lot more than what is paid, and it is all randomly put together.  So definitely worth it.

By all means check them out y’all!

Leave a Reply

